Officiating ruling

Late in the first half Arkansas was at the line and the play clock was running down (think it was not correct) and the officials were holding Arkansas from snapping and the Hogs ended up calling time out. Surely if a delay penalty was called in this scenario, the penalty would not be on the offense?

The refs won’t hold it up that long I don’t think! If the offense subs the defense can do the same. That’s the rule I know. Unsure how the play clock comes into play.

This topic was automatically closed after 30 days. New replies are no longer allowed.