84 solo
27 assists
14 TFL
1 sack
2 pass breakups
5 INT, 3 returned for TDs
1 forced fumble

#arpreps

Warren has pretty good talent throughout their starters but their lack of depth hurt them in the second half. They just wore down late. Treylon Burks was like a man playing boys and made it look easy several times for easy scores. He also played hurt late and would not quit. Looks like Warren will contend for the title again next year. Chris Gragg was on their sidelines and stated to a TV reporter that Burks was the best to ever come out of Warren. Burks will be a huge “target” for CCM next year.

Those are Jerry Eckwood type numbers

I remember when he came to play at DeWitt when I was a sophomore in high school

He literally scored a touchdown every way imaginable

Man among boys was an understatement

I still believe he was the greatest high school player ever in Arkansas

[quote=“docestes”]
I remember when he came to play at DeWitt when I was a sophomore in high school[/quote:34fipram]

Nice to meet a fellow Dragon on here…

[quote=“docestes”]

I still believe he was the greatest high school player ever in Arkansas[/quote:3bzu3o8i]

Any talk of “greatest ever” must include with Eckwood and Shabazz.

If Burks is anywhere near their level, it bodes well for the UofA if we can sign him.

[quote=“ClarenceTrice”]

[quote=“docestes”]

I still believe he was the greatest high school player ever in Arkansas[/quote:181edp6e]

Any talk of “greatest ever” must include with Eckwood and Shabazz.

If Burks is anywhere near their level, it bodes well for the UofA if we can sign him.[/quote:181edp6e]

I dont remember Exkwood but i do know that Shabazz was a man amongst boys…