This Just Can't Continue

First post on here in years. I’m a proud graduate of the U of A and a lifetime Razorback fan. Some of you Board old-timers may vaguely remember me as “LouisianaHog” from when I used to live near New Orleans. I enjoy the info and wisdom of Clay, Dudley the other Insiders and all of you. I’ve always thought it wiser to do far more listening than talking, but I’ve seen enough and need to vent and say my piece.

Folks, this train wreck just can’t continue and I don’t know how anyone could logically argue at this point that we do not need an immediate coaching change. I think Bret is a good person who cares about his players, and who has done his best. But it’s clear he just doesn’t have what it takes to win in the SEC. All the numbers from his time here - his conference win-loss total, his loss total while trailing at halftime, the rankings of his recruiting classes, the yards and points run up by our opponents, and others all bear that out. Numbers don’t lie.

We need to thank Bret for his sincere efforts, give him a fair negotiated buyout, and send him on his way with as much respect for him as such a situation will allow. The sooner this happens, the sooner our football program takes a real step in the right direction.

There, I’ve said my piece.

agree.
i think it will happen

Any delay in doing this only prolongs the agony and hurts the program long-term. Many people, including me, quit watching the NFL last year and, you know what, don’t miss it. Will apathy about the Hog football program cause the same result?

I don’t see it this week, but if they lose to Ole Miss Saturday that could be the trigger. A more likely scenario would be after the LSU game, if that confirms a losing record for the year.