Tech question on season BBall tickets I got yesterday

Yesterday, I received my season tickets. I downloaded all my tickets from my account to my android wallet. Afterward, when I was checking them, I noticed the date on the MO game was wrong and they used the date and time of the UNC Ashville game.

This was evidently corrected this morning because when I checked it today in my account, it had the correct time and date for the Mo game. I figured I would need to now download this corrected ticket to my wallet. When I pulled up my wallet, I discovered somehow, that ticket was now correct. It definitely was not correct last night.

Obviously, I understand how they corrected this in my ticket account, but how did they also correct it in my wallet? Why didn’t I have to delete the incorrect one in my wallet and replace it by downloading the corrected one from my ticket account? Does the ticket office have access to my wallet?

Sorry if this is a stupid question, as I’m not very tech savvy.

The record for the event isn’t in your wallet, only the ticket for the event. Since that ticket is tied to the event, all they had to do was change the date on event and it was reflected on your ticket. So they didn’t actually change anything in your wallet, just the event that was linked to your ticket if that makes sense.

So a duplicate of the ticket is not actually in my wallet, but just a link to the ticket in my account? As I understand it, the reason for moving tickets (or linking?) to your wallet is so you don’t need internet access when checking in at the gate. But, if my wallet has to link to my account to “see” the ticket, does that not require an internet connection?

Oh! I think I just answered my question. Both my ticket account through the Razorback app and my wallet are in my phone. Thanks, now it makes sense.

Mine haven’t hit my account yet, so I can’t help you. I got an email that my WBB tickets were in their, I have 4 SEC games total in my account, lol.