Question For Baseball Rule Gurus

Is it a hit or an error? I’m gonna say its a hit because the player did absolutely nothing wrong and played it exactly as he should. The hitter nailed it super hard and caused it to bust through the webbing of the glove. I’d reward the hitter and not punish the fielder with an error. Though its possible to blame the fielder for not properly maintaining the glove, but that’s just speculation. At 109mph that could rip through a new glove!!

The video doesn’t work for me, but from the description. It sounds like a hit….too hot to handle.

This topic was automatically closed after 30 days. New replies are no longer allowed.