OT need help from streaming gurus

I’ve been streaming on ROKU with UVerse provider for about 6 months. Streaming ESPN3/SECN+ everything has been perfect until 2 or 3 weeks ago. Now any motion, passing a basketball pitching in baseball is very jumpy. Like it’s moving in frames. Nothing has changed in provider, browser, computer, wifi, (also UVerse) TV, and ROKU unit. I’ve tested download speeds, still 75-100. I use Edge and Chrome browsers (jumpy on both). Only one cell phone and 2 TVs using wifi. I’m streaming to a wired TV.

Can anyone tell me what would probably be the culprit causing this awful frame by frame jumping? If it’s probably a ROKU problem, I’d just go buy another ROKU device and remote.

Thanks

Other than me using safari we appear to have the same setup and I’m getting a perfect picture. I would try my tv provider…if nothing else they should point you in the right direction for help. Good luck!!

My download speed is - 200 and I’ve had the same issue with Razorback streamed Razorback games the last 3 weeks, baseball and women’s basketball

One of my Roku boxes has been buffering and getting jerky on the Hog baseball games For the past few weeks. But it didn’t jerk on every streaming channel. And on the other Roku, the game is smooth and not jerky.

Both are on wireless. No problem with a Netflix, Hulu, etc. Only ESPN. And the jerky stuff is on the newer, more powerful box. I can’t figure it out, and it’s driving me crazy. I hate to switch them, but I guess I’ll have to try that.

Just commiserating. No answer.

And, the game from Alabama was jerky tonight. So, I guess it’s not a problem on the Arkansas broadcast end.