Oline changes for insiders?

What was Brett’s explanation for all the changes? Did the light just come in finally for Rogers and Wallace?

I have no inside knowledge…but I would bet that Bret…who tends to be a CEO type coach and let his position coaches coach…asserted himself and said “this is what we are gonna do. Period.”

That’s just my take. But I’ll bet that’s more of less what happened.

Why now? Ol has been awful for almost 2 years. Ud think he would have inserted himself way before yesterday

They’ve been tweaking the line during practices. Saturday just happened to be the first game they showed it.

They started working this version of the line the Monday before the Alabama game. The reasoning was getting more size on the field to match up with a physical Alabama team. Putting Frank at guard allows him to help Brian Wallace.

It sounds like this will be the OL for the immediate future.

In 2 weeks we will be able to see if there’s any improvement. It will be hard to notice very much aginst Auburn. I do think we will be able to run a little more aginst Auburn.

Interesting… but a little late in my opinion…I DID NOTICE that one of Alabama best lineman has played several positions to help the team. We have had that opportunity with Ragnow and just now are making a change. Is it poor coaching or am I missing something?

Hope the moves pan out and provide success. They seem to be out of desperation, certainly nothing wrong with trying them. Most coaches in similar positions would as well.

Kind of like those old cartoons, where someone is shooting at someone, they run out of bullets, then throw the gun at the person they were shooting at.

I was at the game Saturday right behind the ark bench. Man…they have some good looking OLineman…standing and watching…They sure look the part.

I’ve been reading about Wisconsin football to try and fathom why they are so successful with the prostyle approach and we are not. Here’s part of an article: