No TV or radio Sunday

Matt are you surprised that all basketball games are sold out with season tickets? Weren’t you a proponent of downsizing BWA? I guess with the right coach and winning level selling out BWA will still happen!

I’d take an arena with few seats but steeper seating any day, like Barnhill back in the day.

I’m not a proponent for fewer seats, but I have said I think some seats will be removed whenever it comes time for the arena to be renovated. There is a high demand for more club-level seats. I’m no builder, but it seems difficult to imagine you can achieve more club seats without sacrificing some of the existing seats, especially given that the arena was designed with the intent to put as many seats into as small a space as possible.

That sucks. I was really hoping they would stream the exhibitions.

That ain’t happening. It would require a brand new single-level arena and that ain’t happening any time soon either. Or at all. Suites and club seats pretty much make multiple levels mandatory.
I was in Barnhill in the glory days (both Eddie and Nolan) and I’ve been in BWA when it was rocking. BWA was at least as loud, probably louder. I think there’s some revisionist history from people who miss the Barn, that it was louder than it really was.
I agree with Matt that the coming reconfiguration of BWA will likely reduce capacity. Premium seats take up more space and they’re what pays the bills, and there’s really nowhere to add capacity without a major reconstruction which IMO ain’t happening either.

This is going to depend very much on perspective, i.e. where were you sitting in the arena for each. Someone that was on the floor or near the floor for both would have the best opinion. I sat 3rd row balcony for years at BWA, I did not think it was as loud up there as what Barnhill was, I didn’t have season tickets there but sat in multiple places in the arena.

Which is exactly where I was. I was on press row in both buildings, courtside.