New hoops numbers assigned

Apparently including the walkons who I’ve never heard of.

I take it these last two are walkons?

I guess?

Sounds like we’ve landed a couple of real nice practice players. You need guys like that. I did not know that Mason Jones spent a year at link year prep.

Wrote a little bit late in the 2019-20 season about his time at Link Year Prep:

What number would you pick if had the chance?

I’ve always liked #24, not sure why. It’s not because of someone who wore it, although Willie Mays was pretty good. I liked 24 well before Griffey Jr or Kobe wore it.

I’d go with 13. Big Steve Nash fan.

3XL

So 3?

I always have liked 2. I like golf balls with a 2. Daughters always wore 2 unless they were on same team.

I thought a 1 jersey made me look chubby.

1. In honor of the greatest PG in UA history

4 kinda because I like 4 on my golf balls. It’s a bit of a counter balance.

1. I picked that number when I started playing in the 5th grade MANY years ago. I have no idea why I picked it. Or, it may be the coach just threw me that jersey. I wore it all threw Jr high, high school, (in Indiana), college, and in the Army.

I figured Corliss must have seen a picture of me many years earlier when he decided on #34. :laughing: It was really great that he made that number famous for all Razorback fans!

32 — because of Sidney, not OJ.

i’d have to check and make sure the number i pick isn’t retired by the New York Yankees…amazing how many numbers they have retired

I wore 23 in my years of church basketball. Of coarse that was prior to MJ. I still like that number. My great niece is a big time basketball recruit and she wears 23. I tried on that uni last year and it still fit well. My wife took a picture of me in it and we sent it to Caroline. Her dad said she got a big kick out of my knobby knees…

1 Like

I’m sure somebody has asked you this before, LD, but is Coach Neighbors recruiting your great niece?