NCAA one time transfer rule FAQ

This should answer the questions we all had.

http://fs.ncaa.org/Docs/eligibility_center/Transfer/OneTime_Transfer.pdf

Criterion #3 – “Have not transferred previously from a four-year institution”. I think there are some people in the portal who don’t realize that and they’re in for a big surprise. It says later if you transferred previously and then graduated from your second school, you can get a waiver for a second, grad transfer.

I agree. Everyone was assuming it was a free for all. It may change some minds. Hope they still have their schollie available at their current school

I had thought that previously, if a player had graduated, then he or she can be an immediate eligible grad transfer, regardless of whether he or she had transferred previously. This says not so.