Mason and Isaiah

Received this in an email from UALR. More honors for Mason and Isaiah.

2020 USBWA District VII Team

Mason Jones - Arkansas
Desmond Bane - TCU
Skylar Mays - LSU
Jared Butler - Baylor
Jhivvan Jackson - UT San Antonio
Isaiah Joe - Arkansas
Javion Hamlet - North Texas
Markquis Nowell - Arkansas-Little Rock
Nijal Pearson - Texas State
Sha’markus Kennedy - McNeese

Player of the Year: Jared Butler - Baylor
Coach of the Year: Scott Drew - Baylor

I cast my vote for District VII last week and included both. Lots of good players in Arkansas, Texas and Louisiana. It was pretty tough getting to just 10 players.

Are you at liberty to disclose your 10?

Interesting that no one from Texas, Houston and Texas Tech made the list. And even more Gillespie from Baylor.

I didn’t write them down when I voted. Should have. I know for sure I had Butler and Gillespie from Baylor, Desmond Bane at TCU, Joe and Jones, Nowell at UALR, Skylar Mays from LSU and Moretti at Tech. Can’t remember the others. I believe I had Jhivvan Jackson, too. I voted Mason for player of the year and Scott Drew for coach of the year.

This topic was automatically closed after 30 days. New replies are no longer allowed.