Just Something For All To Consider

I am an Arkansas grad and have followed this team closely since 1973 when I made the life changing decision to become a Razorback for life. There is no turning back.
Last Saturday’s loss sucked the life out of me for the program and caused me to think long and hard about how much passion I could continue to put into this frustrating program.
Tonight I had a revelation that it is absolutely vital for all Razorback Football fans to support this team and coaching staff even harder because I believe if Chad Morris fails to succeed here the position could become nuclear for a long time to come.
Following the embarrassing end to the Petrino Era, the even more embarrassing end of the brief John L Smith Era and the crash of the CBB ERA that started off so positively and ended with the program sapped of momentum and talent, CCM has to succeed. And I think the only way to keep that from happening in the long run is to lose faith in him.
Now I believed in CBB and was shocked at what was left in his wake. Had we not been in the SEC we might not have been able to get CCM to come here. We do have that cushion, which is nice.
There is no doubt that the CCM ERA is off to a rough start, but I sincerely believe it is far more the result of the shocking conclusion of the CBB Era than an inability for CCM to turn this program around.
I encourage all fans to reach down deep and find perhaps your last shred of faith in him and this program and support him to the max. I think this is vital if we want SEC level coaches and players to want to come to The Hill.
So before you stop going to games (if you are able), and writing scathing comments about the coach and calling for his firing and any of his coaches this is a time to think beyond the moment. It is time to stop the searching for instant gratification or feeding the desire to vent and think long long term about what the failure of this coach could mean.