It is way past time

To name the court at Bud Walton “Nolan Richardson Court.” I was a manager for Coach Richardson on the 94 National Championship team, and I will tell you he is one of the most inspirational people I have ever met in my life. The man is beyond a legend, and his heart is the biggest part of him. I’ll always cherish my years with him as a Razorback. Please tell whoever you can that it is time to put his name on that court. Thank you. Go Hogs!

Agree. Hunter Yurachek is the man making that decision. He’s the one to contact. And I have.

I agree,

To put it quite honestly, and with no disrespect to what Eddie Sutton did here before he crawled to Kentucky, but Bud Walton Arena would not even exist were it not for Nolan Richardson. The man is a treasure who took Arkansas Basketball further than anybody thought it could go, and he deserves to be immortalized accordingly.

I agree 100%. W P S !

Name the court? The man deserves that and a statue outside the arena. Broyles and McDonnell have statues(deservedly so), so why shouldn’t Richardson have one.

I agree, too. It’s “time” because Nolan is no longer a young man, and a posthumous salutation would be nearly meaningless. Besides, a 25th year tribute would be cool.

Two reasons:

1. Politics
  2. Waiting on Mike to make a deep run in the NCAA Post Season Play after all Mike is Nolan’s mentee.

As for me I’ll hoping this team surprises everyone with a run in postseason play, the pieces are there, we have balance on both sides of the ball, an overall good team chemistry coupled with a good basketball IQ means this team want continued to make repeated mistakes

No way. National Championships are not that hard to win. That happens often at Arkansas. :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

Agree name change, agree statue.

Special coach, so sorry for how it ended.