I love those OU uniforms

All it needs is a white running Hog on helmet. Our colors are identical. I’m sure we’ll come out next year with some freakish trend promoted by Nike.

I know a lot of (mostly older) fans like the traditional look. And I love the traditions Arkansas has, including the uniforms, but you have to understand that young kids like flashy things. I am a teacher at a very talent rich area in Florida. Most of my students don’t have family that went to college or have any loyalty to any brand. What they do like is flashy looks and flashy players. Think of every recruit that does a photo shoot on Official Visits. How many are wearing the traditional uniforms? It’s always the black uniforms or the red with the helmets we wore in the liberty bowl a few seasons ago (the red metallic ones)

Almost every school throws alternate uniforms out on the field now (including Oklahoma)

Most teams outside of Oregon wear the traditional uniforms in bowls though.

You should. Jim McKenzie was hired off the Hog staff to coach OU and brought those uni’s with him to the Sooners. OU is wearing our unis. Go Georgia!

Mhrazor we don’t have any traditional uniforms for those kids to wear during their photo shoot. We wore the 64 throwbacks in 2014, but other than that, we’ve been 100% non traditional since 2007. Where are the Top 15 recruiting classes that are supposed to come with these flashy uniforms?

To me the “traditional” uniform is the red tops, white bottoms combination with red helmet (I was born in 1990).