I am concerned about the coaching....

I would like somebody who is a coach or former coach to give their opinion on what they they really believe about the coaching this year. How do you tell if Coach Morris is an excellent coach, a mediocre coach or a huge mistake? This is a serious question. I am no expert, just a football fan. Recruiting is a big part of coaching and that looks great, and I think Coach Morris is an engaging, personable, sincere guy. But the game coaching…the lack of aggressiveness when we had a couple of chances to win, the mistakes, the offensive play calling, the lack of effort in several games. We never looked ready to play well. We didn’t look sharp. We didn’t seem to get the most out of our lean talent or did we?

Maybe the answer is it is too soon to tell, but I would like somebody who knows his stuff to wade in on this. I am not ranting or bitching…just trying to get an honest answer.

GREAT post…Look forward to reading appropriate responses. Thanks for posting!

All very good questions. Answer will be the excuse de jour. No talent. Which somehow means we can’t get plays in for 30 seconds, have a ton of procedure penalties, blow all of our timeouts on offense (which doesn’t matter because he are rarely in close games) and just generally don’t look prepared or willing to compete.

Who isn’t

I think it’s more a Jimmy and Joe problem, but when you go 2-10 everything is to be questioned.

If we don’t win at least 5 next year it will be time for alarms to start going off.

Chavis was done when he left LSU, If you don’t have a good defense a so so offense will not get you wins

A defense it destined to fail if an offense cannot move the ball. You do not win many games when you never cross the goal line.

I don’t think you can say definitively one way or the other yet.

He will be a better coach with better talent.

Everyone is.