FYI on number of commits to this point....

Thought I would gather some info on the number of Arkansas football commits at this time in previous years since there seems to be a lot of concern at just having 4 in the 2019 class

2008 (3)
2009 (4)
2010 (1)
2011 (6)
2012 (6)
2013 (3 - all from Fayetteville)
2014 (4)
2015 (8)
2016 (7)
2017 (8)
2018 (2)
2019 (4)

with early signing period, not to mention number available to sign? We have done well in upping the APR and should therefore have a higher percentage of available scholarships signed as a positive outlook. Recruiting seems to be on track and reassuring to me, and I am a bit of a veteran recruiting watcher. Our presence in Nashville is way up and I still have friends coaching so I can actually confirm we are present in the area and there is more talent in Nashville than in Memphis as is usual. If we were recruiting Ravenwood or CPA then I would really love it from a personal connection, ditto Oakland in Murfreesboro. No concerns that seem real to me and the chart kinda confirms that recruiting is on time.

I don’t post much - I’m a huge fan - follow recruiting on this board quite a bit. I tend to focus on the team we have mostly and follow who we might have when there is time.

I’m not sure why there is so much negativity these days about recruiting and the new coach.

Concerning the recruiting - we have four now committed including a very good QB and an Arkansas kid who is probably better than his rating. If I was a betting man, and I’m not, I would bet that by the end of summer we will have double digit commits and that we will have between 15 and 20 when the December signing date comes along. Leaving a handlful or so to work on between then and February.