Frost probably just lost his job at Nebraska... dead man walking

Votan. What year did u grad from Alma. Im a 78 grad

And Frost was fired this morning. Evidently it was worth paying the extra $7.5 million to get rid of him three weeks early.

I believe I’d have kept him 3 more weeks for that kind of money. Not sure what advantage they get by doing it now vs then. Heck, announce it now and do it then. Tell everyone why. Who besides Frost would complain? Heck, even he might keep quiet about it.

1 Like

Agree but have to assume NE has already decided on a coach to hire, & they risk losing him by waiting. Otherwise, don’t understand the logic of pulling the trigger this early in the season for an interim coach.

A friend just texted me that one scribe had Sam on the list of candidates. I just laughed, told him Sam had his dream job. I figure the Cornhuskers are going to have to go with a fairly high profile coordinator. I don’t see any sure fire coaches rushing to put out that dumpster fire. But on the other hand it would not surprise me to see Harsin jump out of the SEC.

1 Like

They’ve already named an interim coach. And there’s nobody out there to hire now other than Urban Blight, who wants nothing to do with that dumpster fire. Nobody is going to let Nebraska talk to their HC or coordinators now anyway.

I think basically they don’t want to give Frost three more weeks, or nine more, to run the program further into the ground and alienate the fan base.

I would think some type of negotiated settlement, but see no reason Frost would negotiate.

A lot of money for Nebraska.

Can’t imagine getting excited about coaching NE, even with the offer of big $. Even Big10 is regretting the addition of NE. They had their heyday under Osborne, but that was 25+ yrs ago. Still upset with NE for their jet’s departure of NWA in January '04 without HDN.

1 Like