Even 25% full, Hog fans make a huge difference

We have been blessed to have some fans in the stands. Not all SEC schools have fans in the stands.

Because of COVID worries, I have not used my tickets at all this year, but watching on TV, I am amazed how loud it still sounds at 25% capacity. Of course not as loud, but loud enough and that is a tribute the Hog fans.

Clay had made a statement that road game in SEC this season is not a true road game. But I got to believe it must feel like a true road game forvSEC teams when they play at BWA.

It got loud in there last night. Not full capacity loud by any means, but loud enough to make a difference.

Aloha,

According to my son, his section stood and yelled most of the game. Across from the Arkansas bench, close to the floor, near the basket. Said it was loud and the fans were awesome.

GHG!

I just wish this team could experience the TRUE Bud Walton Arena then they would know what loud is really like.

I was a student there for 8 years… yes thats a long time, but working your way through while holding a job took me awhile. Anyways… on to my thoughts.

Two of those years were in Barnhill and that place was rockin. I think the Arkansas vs UNLV game was one of the loudest 1st halves of basketball I ever saw in there until the final year when LSU and Shaq showed up for one of the last games in Barnhill. We did the whole Spirit bowl gig and Dale Brown even came out and spoke. He even mentioned hearing what my buddy, the late Larry Newcomb, had yelled during the game. “HEY DALE, YOU BETTER DIAL 911”. I’m sure there were other monster games as far as noise there during the Sutton years with teams like Houston and Phi Slamma Jamma (with Drexler and Olajuwon) but I only saw those games on TV.