Connor Limpert is Arkansas' nominee for the Burlsworth Trophy

There were a record 83 nominees this year, which shows the award is gaining some traction. It was recently added to the National College Football Awards Association. Ten semifinalists will be announced next week and three finalists the week after. The award will be presented in Springdale on Dec. 9.

Just skimming the list of nominees there were not a lot of names that jumped off the page like there have been the past few years with Baker Mayfield and Hunter Renfrow.