Congratulations to Mike Anderson - Big East COY

I’ve been a big fan of Coach Muss since we hired him, and I’m glad he’s here. But that doesn’t mean I’m not also a Mike Anderson fan…as a coach and especially as a person. This may be one of those actual “win/win” situations…I’m very happy to see Coach Anderson’s success.

6 Likes

People in New York want to like St. John’s basketball, so as long as he keeps doing what he does best, he’s going to start getting a lot more support behind him in terms of fans.

Super happy for him and wish nothing but the best.

2 Likes

Congrats Mike! Great news.

2 Likes

That’s awesome!!!

1 Like

Couldn’t happen to a better man. Congrats, Coach A!

2 Likes

Great story. CMA can clean a mess up.
I hope he has success. Good coach but even a better man. He’s still a hog in my book! I’m also glad we have CEM coaching our hogs.

1 Like

I’m happy for Mike… he certainly showed here he could clean up a mess. Looks like he is doing the same thing there. I’m also happy he is there and not here. Mike was great at cleaning up a mess, but he would also have us more often than not becoming “bubble watchers” in March instead of “seed debaters”. I grew very tired of that. We needed the change. I happy its working out so well for both institutions and Mike.

Good for him.

No matter where CMA goes or what he does, he was once part of the greatest days in Arkansas basketball history. He will always be a Hog in my book as well!
Congratulations, CMA!
You’ll always be a part of us!!

1 Like

I will always root for Mike.

1 Like

CMA is a Razorback through and through. He’s the kind of man that people should aspire to be. I’m glad he’s having some success and hope he knows fans here love him.

I think you are predicting St John’s is not going anywhere beyond cleaning the mess. That he would not be able to repeat what he did at Missouri and reach Elite Eight.