Chase Harrell (#14) . . . anybody else?

As a WR, he reminds me a bit of Matt Jones. Not saying he’s quite as big, or quite as fast. Just visually, from the stands . . . he takes long strides and uses his body well to shield the ball from DB’s. And appears to have good hands.

I think we will see more of him as the weeks go by.

good hands but I don’t think he has seperation speed but can create bigtime matchups and be a very good possesion type WR.

Probably closer to Marcus Monk. I was similarly impressed.

I think he is faster than Monk but not quite as fast as Jones. He will be factor down the road I think.

I don’t really want to compare this guy to Matt Jones. Matt is an all-timer – electric and one of the most exciting players ever to put on a UA uniform. Chase Harrell is the same height. End of story.

I’m a writer and about the same height as Jim Murray. At times I’ve worn dark glasses. I’m not Jim Murray. Not close. I have the same last name as my father. No comparison otherwise.

I do not agree that there is something similar to this guy and Matt Jones outside of their height.

Tell me how you REALLY feel, Clay . . . lol.

Seriously - I asked and you answered.

And, realize that I’m probably the president of the Matt Jones fan club (w/regard to his on-the-field playmaking). It was I who posted here, before his sophomore season, that (in my estimation), Matt was THE best playmaker to ever play football for Arkansas that I had ever seen (Clyde Scott was before my time). And I stand behind that comment today (note: “best playmaker” does not mean “best football player”). Also note that saying someone “reminds” you of another player does not, in any way, speak to their respective level of talent. Matt was a singular, superior talent. I’m just hoping that Harrell makes a positive contribution for this year’s team.