Bryson Warren signs pro deal, bypassing high school and college

None and done has definitely returned. Hope this doesn’t come back to bite him. But supposedly they’re paying six figure salaries.

The end of amateur athletics is here

Maybe for the top players. We’ll know in 3-5 years about the pros and cons of all this. There will be some winners and some losers.

1 Like

The real “loser” in all of this is Education.

Bingo - they (the kids bypassing college) better hope that it pans out. I personally think that all organized sports (collegiate and professional) are in a steep decline due to the rising costs for spectators

Why? There’s no age restriction on going to college

1 Like

Are they still getting a high school degree?

Dunno if OTE makes any provision for these kids to finish high school. Certainly his time at Link Academy is over.

Oh, what a gut punch. I’ve been saying for 2 years that Bryson was the most important Arkansas recruit to the Razorbacks in a long time. I have felt that he was ours to lose. I hope this decision was not because an adult or 2 gave him bad advice in order help themselves monetarily.

I don’t know anything about his family and their background. It would be hard to tell a 16 year old kid to turn down a 6 figure salary and finish high school and go to college, if that is true. Especially if he’s wanting to help his family.

He is so talented. I have little doubt that he will have a good to great NBA career. I just wish the Hogs could have had him for a year.

Best of luck, Bryson. I’m sure you will have a great basketball career, whichever path you choose to get that career started.

Solid family. I’m sure they got as much info as possible.

1 Like