BREAKING: SEC Tournament canceled

The SEC and other major conferences have canceled their basketball tournaments.

WOW I had a feeling this would happen,I think they NCAA will be next.I worry about baseball too.

I had a feeling last night that our game was the last one.

I agree with no fans, don’t necessarily agree no games, but, I am no expert.

My guess is Greg Sankey has been talking with other people this morning, probably including Mark Emmert. I don’t think this decision was made in a vacuum. NCAA may follow suit today.

The other major conferences Matt mentioned are the Big Ten and American Athletic. So far.

So, as a result, the Hogs will (likely) finish the season with 20 wins, with the final game being a W. The only other times I can remember that happening were in '94 and '78 (when there was a consolation game at the Final Four, and we beat Notre Dame).

I was just saying that to a coworker. 3rd time since I have been following the Hogs that they ended the season with a win.

Apparently this will be NCAA total. So who wins the NC?

Razorbacks, of course! We were going to win the next 10 games. We should claim it quickly.

I think Alabama is a lot better at “claiming” NCs!

We won the last game of the season in both 1974 and 1975, before the SWC started having a tournament. That was Lanny Van Eman’s last year and Eddie Sutton’s first year respectively. Beat the Aggies in 74 and Baylor in 75.

That was before I started following the basketball team! :smiley: Been following the football team since 1970 or so (don’t remember the Great Shootout thank goodness), but didn’t keep up with basketball until 1977.

The point was that we finished the season with a W, AND won 20 games. In '74, Hogs went 10-16. In '75 we were 17-9. So, looks like this is indeed only the 3rd time in history it has happened.