Book options

Obviously, I’m looking for retirement projects. My passion is writing. I need outlets. I’m probably going to write several books and self publish them. Which book should I write first that would be of most interest:

1 - What it was like growing up in Orville Henry’s home. I think I can write 150 to 180 pages on that without research. I’ve had a literary agent already express interest in that book. Might not take more than a couple of weeks to write. I am a prolific writer and fast typist. There are some cool stories about how my dad grew up caddying at War Memorial Park Golf course and his days as a youth, including as an Eagle Scout. I have all of his childhood documents, including Eagle Scout sash and report cards. I have his first story written in the paper about being a caddie. And, I have his letters and an unbelievable box of whatever he felt important. There are complaint letters and letters of praise from all across the country (some from fans, some from the subjects of his columns). He saved them all.

2 - The bigger than life characters I’ve covered in 50 years in the business. I’d write a chapter on each one: Frank Broyles, Nolan Richardson, John McDonnell, Eddie Sutton, Jimmy Johnson, Loyd Phillips, Matt Jones, Quinn Grovey, Bill Montgomery, Louis Campbell, Barry Switzer, Paul Eells, Bobby Petrino, Bud Campbell, etc. This might take me a little longer, but I’m not talking about interviews, just writing how I knew them and what it was like to hang out with them as both friends and writing about them. If you can think of someone I should include in that list, it could probably grow.