To heart. Of course his HR last night was huge, but the 2 rbi hit tonight looked very nice, too. It’s early, but I feel good about tonight.
Oh, can someone explain the call on popped up bunt? Did they call the infield fly rule with the runners advancing at their own peril (which, of course, worked out since neither runner got tagged)?
yeah amazing how when you swing the bat you have a chance to hit it!! LOL
i think they made the call becasue he intentionally dropped to get the force at 3B
That was the call … infield fly I think. I’m going to guess the SEC will admit that call was botched.
Yep, they called an infield fly on a bunt, which is against the infield fly rule.