Beat Texas!

Aloha,
It’s officially Beat Texas Week!
I would like to read your favorite Texas memories! From the 60s to today. Any sport!
UA…Campus of Champions

1 Like

Best in person memory Matt Jones owning them in 03.

2 Likes

January 1, 2000 (Y2K). UA’s great defense led by Kenoy Kennedy, David Barrett, Randy Garner mauls UT 27-6 in the Cotton Bowl.

2003 - Matt Jones and Cedric Cobbs run wild in a victory over the Horns in Austin.

3 Likes

1979 in Little Rock we beat Texas 17-14. We rocked the stadium long after the final whistle blew. Me and my buddy bubba were on the pre game playing the fight song on our Kazoos……still have the Kazoo but Bubba has moved to heaven.

A great day.

7 Likes

Hell yes. Beat Texas!

2 Likes

LD, I was a sophomore in college and was in the SEZ.

Nobody wanted to leave the stadium.

2 Likes

I was right there with you in the SEZ!

2 Likes

Aloha,
Was there too! First row on about the 10 yard line. Euphoric atmosphere! Remember the hot air balloon floating over WMS after the game. Nobody wanted to leave!
UA…campus of Champions

2 Likes

Oct. 1964. AR 14 - TX 13. One of the greatest wins ever for the hogs! The following year in Fayetteville. Bobby Crocket sleep here signs showed up all over the state that night and I was there!! Oh yes, those games meant a whole, whole, whole lot. They were as big as it could get.

Then, my Sr. yr. Dec. 6, 1969. One of the biggest games ever in college football. The whole week was a blur. School was hopeless by Thur. of that week. Everyday the Gazette had pages and pages on the game and who would be there starting with POTUS. Of course, it was stolen by the texas SWC refs.

1 Like

1979 game. Got engaged to Mrs. Buzzard the night before the game, and we were already so warped that we both agreed the only thing that could make things better would be to beat Texas the next day. Big tailgate on the golf course the next day, and then sat in our old seats in the south end zone for the game.

2 Likes