Auburn - Told You Guys!

Yesterday under “Will we win” I assured you we would because I would not watch as they play very badly when I do. It seems it took 15 min. playing time for them to realize I indeed was not watching and I think someone probably from Auburn told them the lie that I turned in for the last two minutes (I didn’t).

I thought about the game all evening and was tempted, but watched a movie with my wife instead. I knew we needed the W.

I will be waiting for my Big Mac Sack . Do they come in the mail or will a bag man come by the house. Perhaps there is a Dead Drop somewhere. I am new to the Bank of Micky D and do not know how it works.

9 Likes

Prior to this year, we have in recent years been out of the country about this time of year. Each time the Hogs go on a winning streak. Sorry the pandemic shut down our travels.

2 Likes

I decided not to watch also. Instead of watching the game, I went to my community center and played the game. About 40 minutes of 3v3 with teenagers, and yes, it was 40 minutes of hell for this just turned 63 year old. After some stretching, I went upstairs and flipped over to the network. We were just starting the second half and were down 12. Rather than watch at that point, I decided to walk laps around the indoor track. Every 1/10 mile I would walk past the tv and see the score. Didn’t take many laps before we were back in the game, but I still refused to watch until the final seconds. Probably saved myself a heart attack by missing some of what occured near the end.

2 Likes

You can still “listen” to the game. Just can’t “watch” it correct?

1 Like

I cannot. I, like Jim, would like to take full credit for the game, due to my not watching. If I even listen on the radio, we are also 90% more likely to lose. Heck, I’ve even affected Hawg baseball!

But last night, I watched zero seconds, and voila! we win.

GHG

1 Like

Torture to not watch or listen, but on the other hand ???