AS got 2 in the 9th to win it but IMO Fairfield got shafted bc they were ahead 6-5 and AS had bases loaded 1 out and they said batter was HBP but to me it was clearly off the bat Knob but they reviewed and kept the HBP call and that tied it and then bloop single won it.
Agree. It was a foul ball but I knew they wouldn’t overturn.
The other thing was it looked like he moved into the pitch
The hit by pitch rule needs some work. I feel there must be a bit of noticeable intention to move out of the way, especially as so many crowd the plate. Shoot, I’ve seen several recently where the ball was over the plate.
Now if they can just beat the tea sippers.
This topic was automatically closed after 30 days. New replies are no longer allowed.